Skip to Main Content
Begley Library
Research Guides
Research & Writing Skills
Tutorials
Searching Databases
Tutorials: Searching Databases
Here you will find videos and handouts on various topics to help you with using the Library and our many resources, as well as writing your paper.
Home
Finding and Accessing Books
Searching Databases
Evaluating Materials - C.L.E.A.R.
This link opens in a new window
Your Account
Plagiarism
Formatting Your Paper
For Faculty
General Searching Tips
Library Tour
Technology Tips
Citing Your Sources
Toggle Dropdown
What is a Style Guide
Starting with Citations
Paraphrasing
Quoting
In-Text Citations
APA Guidelines
Chicago Guidelines
MLA Guidelines
Annotated Bibliographies
Finding Formatted Citations
How to Find a Scholarly Resource
Find a Scholarly Source Full Transcript
Find a Scholarly Source Handout
How to Find a Scholarly Source in Brief
Limiting Your Database Selection
How to Limit Your Database Selections Full Transcript
How to Limit Your Database Selections Handout
How to Limit Your Database Selections in Brief
How to Use Academic OneFile
How to Use Academic OneFile Full Transcript
How to Use Academic OneFile Handout
How to Use Search Academic OneFile in Brief
How to Use Academic Source Complete
How to Use Academic Source Complete Full Transcript
How to Use Academic Source Complete Handout
How to Use Academic Source Complete in Brief
How to Use CQ Researcher
How to Use CQ Researcher Full Transcript
How to Use CQ Researcher Handout
How to Use CQ Researcher in Brief
How to Use JSTOR
How to Use JSTOR Full Transcript
How to Use JSTOR Handout
How to Use JSTOR in Brief
How to Use Opposing Viewpoints
How to Use Opposing Viewpoints Full Transcript
How to Use Opposing Viewpoints Handout
How to Use Opposing Viewpoints in Brief
How to Use Points of View
How to Use Points of View Reference Center Full Transcript
How to Use Points of View Reference Center Handout
How to Use Points of View in Brief
How to Use America's News
America's Newspapers (NewsBank)
How to Use America's News in Brief
Ask Us 24/7
Ask Us 24/7
Contact Us
Location:
Learning Commons
Email:
libraryservices@sunysccc.edu
Phone: 518-381-1235
<<
Previous:
Finding and Accessing Books
Next:
Evaluating Materials - C.L.E.A.R. >>
