Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Begley Library Homepage: Home

Search Everything

Find materials in SUNY Schenectady and libraries across SUNY

Book A Study Space

Single study spaces, group study spaces, and presentation practice rooms are available.

Book A Teaching Space

Faculty can now book a teaching space in the library.

Library Hours

Reminder: Virtual Assistance is ALWAYS available.  Chat online with a college librarian 24 hours a day, 365 days a year with Ask Us 24/7.

Day Open Close
Monday 7:45 9:00 
Tuesday 7:45 9:00
Wednesday 7:45 9:00
Thursday 7:45 9:00
Friday 7:45 4:30
Saturday 10:00 3:00
Sunday Closed
   

Contact Us

    Location: Learning Commons

    Email: libraryservices@sunysccc.edu

    Phone: 518-381-1235

Check it out!

New eBook available!

Covers everything from monumental events and groundbreaking individuals to the fascinating details of Americans' daily lives. Supports historical research in disciplines from the arts and business to law, medicine, technology and social trends.

Find this eBook in our Gale eBooks database

Ebook title american decades 2010-2019

Faculty, Bring Your Class To The Library!

Use the book a teaching space button on the this page to choose and reserve a room.

colorful paper boats

Now Available!

This database contains first-hand accounts and coverage of politics, society, and events, as reported in the New York Times, from 1851 to the present. The Historical NY Times database is no longer available through ProQuest. Please continue to use the NY Times database for access to NY Times articles. You must register an account to gain access.

Diversity, equity, and inclusion statement

Academic Libraries within the State University of New York system embrace the responsibility of curating spaces, providing services and resources that support our communities equitably, and foster belonging. In keeping with SUNY’s Diversity, Equity and Inclusion mission, SUNY Libraries are committed to continually raising cultural awareness, sustaining transformation, and working to champion initiatives that support individual expression.

Diversity, equity, and inclusion guide

Please take a moment to look at the new guide. This guide provides reports written by SUNY Schenectady faculty, books available in the library catalog, as well as many other useful websites and resources.

   Ask Us 24/7

Attend A Workshop

>