Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Use this to find ebooks in many academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Use this to find ebooks in academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.
Just Starting your Research?
Instead of using Wikipedia, try looking at Begley Library's collection of credible online encyclopedias, so you know you are getting high quality information.
Use Credo to find background information on your topic, and identify key words to use as you continue your research. Credo is an authoritative alternative to Wikipedia.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
This is a collection of online encyclopedias and reference books.
Oxford Reference Online
Use ORO to get an overview of your topic and identify key words to use in your research. ORO is a trustworthy alternative to Wikipedia. Narrow your results by availability: unlocked and free to see only the sources SCCC has access to.
Search Other Libraries
Looking for something not available in our collection? Try searching these other regional libraries, and order materials using Inter-Library Loan.
Use this catalog to search for resources from libraries in the Capital District.
Use this catalog to search for resources from all SUNY campuses.
Borrow from Other Libraries
Use the ILLiad Interlibrary Loan link to order books and other materials from other libraries. (Textbooks are NOT available through Interlibrary loan.)