Hispanic Heritage Month : Resources

Blogs detailing a variety of topics of Hispanic American history.

Data from the Census Bureau

Provides key facts about the nation’s Latino population by age, geography, and origin groups.

A research guide features resources and search methods to find concert music in the Library of Congress Music Division by composers from Latin America: countries in North America, Central America, the Caribbean, and South America. Online resources, such as videos and digitized musical scores, are also highlighted in this guide.

A guide includes a selection of resources for children, young adults, teachers and the general public on Latinx and Chicanx in science, mathematics, engineering, medicine, and related fields.

A research guide from the Hispanic Reading Room at the Library of Congress focuses on 20th and 21st century court cases, legislation, and events that had important impacts on civil rights in Chicana/o/x, Hispanic, Latina/o/x, Mexican-American, and Puerto Rican communities the United States.

A guide that highlights resources part of the Library of Congress collections related to the history, cultures, literature, politics, experiences, and performing arts of the Latinx community in the United States. In this guide you will find links to primary sources through a curated list of collections organized by format, electronic databases to locate journals and scholarly articles, and a bibliography with links to search the Library of Congress Online Catalog.

This guide compiles links to digital materials related to Puerto Rico such as books, government documents, manuscripts, maps, motion pictures, photographs, sheet music, and sound recordings that are available throughout the Library of Congress website. In addition, it provides links to external websites focusing on Puerto Rico and a bibliography containing selected works for both general and younger readers.

Explore over 8,000 Documents of 20th and 21st⁠-⁠century art in Latin America, the Caribbean, and among US Latino communities.

The mission of the CUNY Dominican Studies Institute Archives is to identify, appraise, accession, process, preserve and provide access to archival materials that document the experience and contributions of the Dominican population in the United States. The Archives supplements and complements the efforts of the Institute’s library and research programs, greatly enriching the supply of primary source materials that it makes available to scholars, students and faculty in the area of Dominican studies.

A selection of historic properties documented by HDP, commemorating the events and people, the designs and achievements that help illustrate Hispanic Americans' contributions to American history.

Collection of Hispanic / Latino Heritage from the National Archives.

Virtual exhibit of Mexican Migrants in the Imperial Valley from 1935-1944.

The Smithsonian is building the National Museum of the American Latino to recognize the accomplishments, history, and culture of the Latino communities.

A digital archive that contains the oral histories of Latin American migrants in North Carolina and the experiences of North Carolinians that have worked for the integration of new settlers into this southern state.

CENTRO Library & Archives is a treasured place where researchers, academics, teachers, students, genealogists, filmmakers, and the community at large find primary (historical documents) and secondary sources about the history and culture of the Puerto Rican diaspora. Visitors can gain access to books, photographs, documents, artifacts, art, maps, oral histories, moving image and audio clips, and digitized or born digital material pertaining to stateside Puerto Ricans via our Library Catalog, Archival Database, and Digital Collections.

An inside look into the current location of The Mexican Museum at Fort Mason Center.