This page is a guide to some of the services and resources pertinent to Supply Chain Management that are available through Begley Library.
I recommend opening up the library website in a separate window, and accessing the services and resources mentioned as you read through the page below.
While the purpose of this page is to make you aware of what the library has to offer, it is not an exhaustive list. Let me know if there are things you would like me to try and find for you.
The library website is: https://libguides.sunysccc.edu/begleylibrary
Ask Us 24/7 is an online chat service with college librarians. The screenshot below shows Ask Us 24/7 on the library website. You'll see this chat box throughout the library website. This chat box can also be added to classes in Blackboard. Ask Us 24/7 is a very convenient way for students - - especially those taking online classes - - to connect with a librarian and ask for help finding information and citing sources.
Through Ask Us 24/7, librarians are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Ask Us 24/7 is staffed cooperatively by college librarians worldwide.
Use this search box to search the library's entire collection at once.
This tool searches the library catalog and our library databases; finding books, journal articles, visual materials, audio materials, newspaper articles, and more.
Also use this tool to request materials our library doesn't have, through resource sharing. For example, if there's a journal article you need that can't be accessed through our library, it takes only a few clicks of your mouse to request it from another library. You'll receive an email when the digital copy is ready for you to access.
The books and journals you see in the library are only the tip of the iceberg when it comes to our collections. Most of the library's materials are online, available through library databases. To date, we subscribe to 99 databases.
Databases are searchable collections of materials. Some databases are collections of journals in a specific subject areas. Other databases are collections of only ebooks in lots of different subject areas. Still others are collections of journals, newspapers, magazines, ebooks and more in many different subject areas.
The screenshots below highlight two methods for selecting which database to use.
To access databases, from the Library website, select Research > Find Articles > Library Databases.
If you know a specific database title, such as "New York Times," click N to get to New York Times. All members of the SUNY Schenectady community can sign up for free access to New York Times. You must access New York Times through our website in order to sign up for your free account.
If you're using current events in your class, New York Times may be an excellent source for students to use.
You can also use the Subjects menu to see a list of all the databases in a subject area.
To access specific journals through the Library's databases, from the library website, go to Research > Find Articles > Journals A-Z.
To find journals with a specific word or words in the journal title, type the word into the search box.
Or you can browse journals by category.
This produces a clickable list of journal titles in this category on the right-hand side of the page.
The left-hand side of the page contains a list of subcategories for you to explore.
