Research Guides: September 2024: Home

WELCOME BACK

A New Chapter Begins!

As the leaves begin to turn and the crisp autumn air settles in, the library at SUNY Schenectady eagerly opens its doors to welcome students, faculty, and staff back for the fall semester. Whether you're a returning member of our community or a new face finding your way, we are thrilled to have you here.

This semester promises to be one filled with opportunities for growth, discovery, and connection. Our library is more than just a place to study or check out books; it's a vibrant hub for collaboration, creativity, and support. We’ve spent the summer preparing new resources, refreshing our collections, and enhancing our spaces to ensure you have everything you need to succeed.

For students, whether you're tackling your first research paper or diving deep into a challenging subject, our team of knowledgeable librarians is here to assist you every step of the way. We offer personalized research consultations, available both in person and online; and a welcoming environment to help you focus and thrive.

Faculty members, we're excited to partner with you to enhance your courses with tailored library resources, course reserves, and instructional support. Our goal is to work together to inspire and equip your students for academic success.

And to all staff, we invite you to explore our resources for professional development, leisure reading, or simply finding a peaceful spot to recharge during your busy day.

As we embark on this new semester, we’re reminded that the library is more than just a collection of books; it’s a community. We’re here to support you, celebrate your achievements, and help you navigate your academic journey. Let’s make this fall a season of learning, exploration, and success.

Welcome back, and let’s turn the page to a fantastic new chapter together!

Sincerely,

The Begley Library Team

WHAT DO LIBRARIANS DO, ANYWAY?

Behind the Shelves: What Your College Librarians Do

When you think of a librarian, the image of someone checking out books or shushing a noisy group might come to mind. However, at Begley Library, our librarians are much more than gatekeepers of quiet spaces and book collections—they are essential partners in your academic journey.

Guiding Your Research

One of the primary roles of our librarians is to assist students, faculty, and staff with research. Whether you're starting a paper, need help narrowing down a topic, or are looking for the best sources, our librarians are here to help. They offer personalized research consultations and online research assistance, helping you navigate the vast array of databases, journals, and books available to you. With their expertise, you can find the most relevant and credible information for your projects.

Teaching Information Literacy

In today’s world, where information is abundant but not always accurate, our librarians play a crucial role in teaching information literacy. They meet with classes and offer one-on-one instruction on how to evaluate sources, avoid plagiarism, and use information ethically. Understanding how to find, use, and cite information is a critical skill not only for your academic success but also for your future career.

Curating Resources

Librarians are also responsible for curating the library’s collections to ensure they meet the needs of the college community. They carefully select books, e-books, journals, and other resources that support the curriculum and provide a broad range of perspectives. They also work to provide access to digital resources, ensuring you can find the information you need whether you're on campus or studying remotely.

Supporting Faculty and Staff

Our librarians collaborate with faculty to integrate library resources into course materials and assignments. They can create course-specific research guides, provide instruction sessions tailored to your class, and help faculty stay current with the latest research in their fields. For staff, librarians offer support in finding resources for professional development and institutional research.

Creating a Welcoming Environment

Beyond their academic roles, librarians are committed to creating a welcoming and inclusive environment for all students. They are here to support you, whether you need a quiet place to study, a break from your workload, or someone to guide you through a tough research challenge. Our librarians are approachable and eager to help you succeed.

Innovating and Adapting

Librarians are constantly innovating to meet the evolving needs of the college community. They stay ahead of trends in technology and education, integrating new tools and resources that enhance learning. Whether it’s providing access to cutting-edge databases, offering virtual research assistance, or creating spaces for collaborative work, they are always finding ways to improve your library experience.

Next time you visit the library, remember that your librarians are much more than library gatekeepers. They are your partners in learning, ready to help you every step of the way. Don’t hesitate to reach out—they’re here to support your success!

Visit the library to borrow these and other books. Your ID card is your library card, so please remember to bring it with you!

Be sure to visit the new book display on the second floor of the library to peruse these and other titles. Unless otherwise noted, all books are available to borrow.

I Think, Therefore I Draw by Thomas Cathcart; Daniel Klein
Call Number: BD21 .C38 2018
ISBN: 9780143133025
Publication Date: 2018-10-30
A hilarious new exploration of philosophy through cartoons from the duo who brought you the New York Times bestselling Plato and a Platypus Walk Into A Bar... Thomas Cathcart and Daniel Klien have been thinking deep thoughts and writing jokes for decades, and now they are here to help us understand Philosophy through cartoons, and cartoons through Philosophy. Covering topics as diverse as religion, gender, knowledge, morality, and the meaning of life (or the lack thereof), I Think, Therefore I Draw gives a thorough introduction to all of the major debates in philosophy through history and the present. And since they explain with the help of a selection of some of the smartest cartoonists working today, you'll breeze through these weighty topics as you guffaw and slap your knee. Cathcart and Klein's Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar... and Heidegger and a Hippo Walk Through Those Pearly Gates have been a favorite of philosophers and non-philosophers alike for years. Packed with dozens of witty cartoons and loaded with profound philosophical insight, I Think, Therefore I Draw will delight readers and leave them enlightened.
Coolie Woman by Gaiutra Bahadur
Call Number: HD4875.G95 B34 2014
ISBN: 9780226034423
Publication Date: 2013-10-30
In 1903, a young woman sailed from India to Guiana as a "coolie"--the British name for indentured laborers who replaced the newly emancipated slaves on sugar plantations all around the world. Pregnant and traveling alone, this woman, like so many coolies, disappeared into history. In Coolie Woman--shortlisted for the 2014 Orwell Prize--her great-granddaughter Gaiutra Bahadur embarks on a journey into the past to find her. Traversing three continents and trawling through countless colonial archives, Bahadur excavates not only her great-grandmother's story but also the repressed history of some quarter of a million other coolie women, shining a light on their complex lives. Shunned by society, and sometimes in mortal danger, many coolie women were either runaways, widows, or outcasts. Many of them left husbands and families behind to migrate alone in epic sea voyages--traumatic "middle passages"--only to face a life of hard labor, dismal living conditions, and, especially, sexual exploitation. As Bahadur explains, however, it is precisely their sexuality that makes coolie women stand out as figures in history. Greatly outnumbered by men, they were able to use sex with their overseers to gain various advantages, an act that often incited fatal retaliations from coolie men and sometimes larger uprisings of laborers against their overlords. Complex and unpredictable, sex was nevertheless a powerful tool. Examining this and many other facets of these remarkable women's lives, Coolie Woman is a meditation on survival, a gripping story of a double diaspora--from India to the West Indies in one century, Guyana to the United States in the next--that is at once a search for one's roots and an exploration of gender and power, peril and opportunity.
The Passenger Experience of Air Travel by Jennie Small (Editor)
Call Number: HE9787 .P375 2023
ISBN: 9781845419028
Publication Date: 2022-10-14
Taking a critical approach to the air passenger experience, this book considers the representations, embodied practices and materialities of air travel. Concerned with the politics and social justice issues of travel and mobility, it examines the passenger and their experience of the airport, fellow passengers, flying during the COVID-19 pandemic, and response to the issue of air travel sustainability. It explores the diverse experiences of those with a disability or fear of flying. The volume brings the journey to the fore as a complex and meaningful experience, filling a gap in the social science research of tourist behaviour where, traditionally, the focus has been the destination experience. The book will be of interest to scholars from a range of social science disciplines and fields of study including tourism studies, mobility studies, cultural studies, and disability studies.
The Stillborn by Arwa Salih; Samah Selim (Translator)
Call Number: HX443.A6 S255 2018
ISBN: 9780857424839
Publication Date: 2018-04-15
Arwa Salih was a member of the political bureau of the Egyptian Communist Workers Party, which was founded in the wake of the Arab-Israeli War and the Egyptian student movement of the early 1970s. Written more than a decade after Salih quit the party and left political life--and published shortly after she committed suicide--the book offers a poignant look at, and reckoning with, the Marxism of her generation and the role of militant intellectuals in the tragic failure of both the national liberation project and the communist project in Egypt. The powerful critique in The Stillborn speaks not only to and about Salih's own generation of left activists but also to broader, still salient dilemmas of revolutionary politics throughout the developing world in the postcolonial era.
Data Action by Sarah Williams
Call Number: JF1525.A8 W56 2020
ISBN: 9780262044196
Publication Date: 2020-12-08
How to use data as a tool for empowerment rather than oppression. Big data can be used for good--from tracking disease to exposing human rights violations--and for bad--implementing surveillance and control. Data inevitably represents the ideologies of those who control its use; data analytics and algorithms too often exclude women, the poor, and ethnic groups. In Data Action, Sarah Williams provides a guide for working with data in more ethical and responsible ways. Too often data has been used--and manipulated--to make policy decisions without much stakeholder input. Williams outlines a method that emphasizes collaboration among data scientists, policy experts, data designers, and the public. This approach creates trust and co-ownership in the data by opening the process to those who know the issues best.
Hotel, Restaurant, and Travel Law by Karen Morris; Jane Ohlin; Sten Sliger
Call Number: KF951 .C6 2022
ISBN: 9781792464874
Publication Date: 2022-01-30
Race and College Admissions by Jamillah Moore
Call Number: LC212.42 .M66 2024
ISBN: 9780786496303
Publication Date: 2024-07-29
In the United States, elite colleges and universities have historically catered primarily to wealthy, predominantly white Americans, creating barriers to entry for students of color. Legal statutes have entrenched discriminatory practices within the admissions process, perpetuating the underrepresentation of students of color at top-tier institutions. Given this reality, the imperative for institutions to promote diversity through affirmative action remains crucial. However, recent legal challenges against affirmative action threaten to reinforce the status quo, potentially perpetuating the dominance of predominantly white institutions in higher education. This book takes an historical look at the pivotal role affirmative action has played in higher education. It examines the admissions process through the eyes of a beneficiary of affirmative action and is the first text to share insights on the role eligibility plays in allowing universities to consider race in admitting applicants. Detailed are the different types of affirmative action and how some colleges and universities use the policy as a tool to consider race and ethnicity as part of a holistic evaluation of applicants. This work makes the case that race-conscious admissions practices remain necessary in the fight for racial equity in higher education.
Better Days Will Come Again by Travis Atria
Call Number: ML419.B744 A75 2020
ISBN: 9780914090106
Publication Date: 2020-01-07
Arthur Briggs's life was Homeric in scope. Born on the tiny island of Grenada, he set sail for Harlem during the Renaissance, then to Europe in the aftermath of World War I, where he was among the first pioneers to introduce jazz music to the world. During the legendary Jazz Age in Paris, Briggs's trumpet provided the soundtrack while Hemingway, Fitzgerald, and the rest of the Lost Generation got drunk. By the 1930s, Briggs was considered "the Louis Armstrong of Paris," and was the peer of the greatest names of his time, from Josephine Baker to Django Reinhardt. Even during the Great Depression, he was secure as "the greatest trumpeter in Europe." He did not, however, heed warnings to leave Paris before it fell to the Nazis, and in 1940, he was arrested and sent to the prison camp at Saint Denis. What happened at that camp, and the role Briggs played in it, is truly unforgettable. Better Days Will Come Again, based on groundbreaking research and including unprecedented access to Briggs's oral memoir, is a crucial document of jazz history, a fast-paced epic, and an entirely original tale of survival.
Bless the Blood by Walela Nehanda
Call Number: PS3614.E42 B54 2024
ISBN: 9780593529492
Publication Date: 2024-02-06
A searing debut YA poetry and essay collection about a Black cancer patient who faces medical racism after being diagnosed with leukemia in their early twenties, for fans of Audre Lorde's The Cancer Journals and Laurie Halse Anderson's Shout. When Walela is diagnosed at twenty-three with advanced stage blood cancer, they're suddenly thrust into the unsympathetic world of tubes and pills, doctors who don't use their correct pronouns, and hordes of "well-meaning" but patronizing people offering unsolicited advice as they navigate rocky personal relationships and share their story online. But this experience also deepens their relationship to their ancestors, providing added support from another realm. Walela's diagnosis becomes a catalyst for their self-realization. As they fill out forms in the insurance office in downtown Los Angeles or travel to therapy in wealthier neighborhoods, they begin to understand that cancer is where all forms of their oppression intersect- Disabled. Fat. Black. Queer. Nonbinary. In Bless the Blood- A Cancer Memoir, the author details a galvanizing account of their survival despite the U.S. medical system, and of the struggle to face death unafraid.
American Dinosaur Abroad by Ilja Nieuwland
Call Number: QE861.95 .N548 2019
ISBN: 9780822986669
Publication Date: 2019-04-30
In early July 1899, an excavation team of paleontologists sponsored by Andrew Carnegie discovered the fossil remains in Wyoming of what was then the longest and largest dinosaur on record. Named after its benefactor, the Diplodocus carnegii--or Dippy, as it's known today--was shipped to Pittsburgh and later mounted and unveiled at the Carnegie Museum of Natural History in 1907. Carnegie's pursuit of dinosaurs in the American West and the ensuing dinomania of the late nineteenth century coincided with his broader political ambitions to establish a lasting world peace and avoid further international conflict. An ardent philanthropist and patriot, Carnegie gifted his first plaster cast of Dippy to the British Museum at the behest of King Edward VII in 1902, an impulsive diplomatic gesture that would result in the donation of at least seven reproductions to museums across Europe and Latin America over the next decade, in England, Germany, France, Austria, Italy, Russia, Argentina, and Spain. In this largely untold history, Ilja Nieuwland explores the influence of Andrew Carnegie's prized skeleton on European culture through the dissemination, reception, and agency of his plaster casts, revealing much about the social, political, cultural, and scientific context of the early twentieth century.
Air Transportation Professionals by Tracy Brown Hamilton
Call Number: TL561 .H35 2022
ISBN: 9781538144770
Publication Date: 2022-09-15
Welcome to the air transportation field! If you are interested in a career in air transportation, you've come to the right book. What exactly do these people do on the job every day? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in this field? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various professions? Is this the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. Air Transportation Professionals: A Practical Career Guide, which includes interviews with professionals in this field which has proven to be a stable, lucrative, and growing profession. Pilot, co-pilot Air Traffic Controller Aircraft and Avionics Mechanic Airport Manager Transportation Security Screener Airfield Operations Specialist Aeronautical Engineer Flight Attendant
101 Things I Learned® in Culinary School (Second Edition) by Louis Eguaras; Matthew Frederick
Call Number: TX661 .E58 2020
ISBN: 9781524761943
Publication Date: 2020-05-12
An informative, illustrated guide to food, cooking, and the culinary profession by a former White House chef-now in a revised second edition featuring 50% new material "This book is all meat with no fat. . . . Sure to surprise and enlighten even the most informed gourmands."-Publishers Weekly(starred review), on the first edition of101 Things I Learned in Culinary School A chef must master countless techniques, memorize a mountain of information, and maintain a Zen master's calm. This book illuminates the path to becoming a culinary professional by sharing important kitchen fundamentals and indispensable advice, including .practical how-tos, from holding a knife to calibrating a thermometer to creating a compost pile .ways to emphasize, accent, deepen, and counterpoint flavors .why we prefer a crisp outside and tender inside in most foods .understanding wine labels and beer basics .how to narrow innumerable culinary options to a manageable few, whether selecting knives, oils, thickeners, flours, potatoes, rice, or salad greens .how a professional kitchen is organized and managed to maintain its mission Written by a culinary professor and former White House chef,101 Things I Learned in Culinary Schoolis a concise, highly readable resource for culinary students, home chefs, casual foodies, and anyone else trying to find their way around-or simply into-the kitchen.
Silenced in the Library by Zeke Jarvis
Call Number: Z1019 .J37 2024
ISBN: 9798765114155
Publication Date: 2023-11-30
Censorship has been an ongoing phenomenon even in "the land of the free." This examination of banned books across U.S. history examines the motivations and effects of censorship, shows us how our view of right and wrong has evolved over the years, and helps readers to understand the tremendous importance of books and films in our society. Books ranging from classics such as A Farewell to Arms, Lord of the Rings, The Catcher in the Rye, and The Color Purple as well as best-selling books such as Are You There, God? It's Me Margaret, titles in the Harry Potter series, and various books by bestselling novelist Stephen King have all been on the banned books list. What was the content that got them banned, who wanted them banned, and did the ban have the desired effect of minimizing the number of people who read the title--or did it have the opposite effect, inadvertently creating an even larger readership for the book? Silenced in the Library: Banned Books in America provides a comprehensive examination of the challenges to major books as well as the final results of these selections being deemed "unfit for public consumption." Included in its discussion are explanations of the true nature of the objections along with the motives of the authors, publishers, and major proponents of the books. Content is organized based on why the books were banned, such as sexual content, drug use, or religious objections. This approach helps readers to see trends in how people have approached the challenge of evaluating what is "proper" and shows how our societal consensus of what is acceptable has evolved over the years. Readers will come away with a fuller appreciation of the immense power of words on a page--or an eReader device--to inflame and outrage, influence opinion, incite thought, and even change the course of history.
Beneath White Stars by Holly Mandelkern; Byron Marshall (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780998498911
Publication Date: 2017-04-02
Original narrative poems, historical accounts, with black and white, pen and ink illustrations.Holly's narrative poetry about real people from the Holocaust whom she has known personally or whose stories she has taught. Melding historical detail and keen insights with the grace of poetry, she brings to life a wide variety of individuals struggling against the horrors of the Holocaust. In these pages children are sent from home to face new lands alone, teens risk their lives to resist in ghettos and forests, prisoners rise above the miseries of ghettos and concentration camps through art, and diplomats and clergy employ their wiles to save all those they can. Brief biographical sketches, maps, and a personalized timeline further animate these courageous individuals.Illuminated by Byron Marshall's black and white, pen and ink drawings, Beneath White Stars: Holocaust Profiles in Poetry opens a unique window on bright lights that shone even in the darkest of times.

Visit the library to borrow these and other books. Your ID card is your library card, so please remember to bring it with you!

Mouthful of Birds by Samanta Schweblin; Megan McDowell (Translator)
Call Number: PQ7798.29.C5388 A6 2020
ISBN: 9780399184635
Publication Date: 2020-01-07
"Superb" -- Vogue "What makes Schweblin so startling as a writer, however, what makes her rare and important, is that she is impelled not by mere talent or ambition but by vision." -- New York Times A powerful, eerily unsettling story collection from a major international literary star. The brilliant stories in Mouthful of Birds burrow their way into your psyche and don't let go. Samanta Schweblin haunts and mesmerizes in this extraordinary collection featuring women on the edge, men turned upside down, the natural world at odds with reality. We think life is one way, but often, it's not -- our expectations for how people act, love, fear can all be upended. Each character in Mouthful of Birds must contend with the unexpected, whether a family coming apart at the seams or a child transforming or a ghostly hellscape or a murder. Schweblin's stories have the feel of a sleepless night, where every shadow and bump in the dark take on huge implications, leaving your pulse racing, and the line between the real and the strange blurs.
Undiscovered by Gabriela Wiener; Julia Sanches (Translator)
Call Number: PQ8498.433.I36 H8313 2023
ISBN: 9780063256682
Publication Date: 2023-09-26
LONGLISTED FOR THE 2024 INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE "An intimate story from the family archive that is also the infamous history of our continent."--Valeria Luiselli, author of Lost Children Archive Award-winning Peruvian journalist Gabriela Wiener delivers her stunning English breakthrough in this "appealingly raw" (NPR) and "incisive" (Publishers Weekly) work of autofiction that explores colonialism through one woman's family ties to both the colonized and colonizer. Alone in a museum in Paris, Gabriela Wiener confronts her complicated family heritage. She is visiting an exhibition of pre-Columbian artifacts, spoils of European colonialism, many stolen from her homeland of Peru. As she peers at countless sculptures of Indigenous faces, each resembling her own, she sees herself in them--but the man responsible for pillaging them was her own great-great-grandfather, Austrian colonial explorer Charles Wiener. In the wake of her father's death, Gabriela returns to Peru. In alternating strands, she begins to probe her father's infidelity, her own polyamorous relationship, and the history of her colonial ancestor, unpacking the legacy that is her birthright. From the eye-patched persona her father adopted to carry out his double life to the brutal racism she encounters in her ancestor Charles's book, she traces a cycle of abandonment, jealousy, and fraud, in turn reframing her own personal struggles with desire, love, and race. Translated by Julia Sanches
Darkness at Noon by Arthur Koestler
Call Number: PR6021.O4 D3413 2019
ISBN: 9781982123734
Publication Date: 2019-09-17
The newly discovered lost text of Arthur Koestler's modern masterpiece, Darkness at Noon--the haunting portrait of a revolutionary, imprisoned and tortured under totalitarian rule--is now restored and in a completely new translation. Editor Michael Scammell and translator Philip Boehm bring us a brilliant novel, a remarkable discovery, and a new translation of an international classic. In print continually since 1940, Darkness at Noon has been translated into over 30 languages and is both a stirring novel and a classic anti-fascist text. What makes its popularity and tenacity even more remarkable is that all existing versions of Darkness at Noon are based on a hastily made English translation of the original German by a novice translator at the outbreak of World War II. In 2015, Matthias Weßel stumbled across an entry in the archives of the Zurich Central Library that is a scholar's dream: "Koestler, Arthur. Rubaschow: Roman. Typoskript, März 1940, 326 pages." What he had found was Arthur Koestler's original, complete German manuscript for what would become Darkness at Noon, thought to have been irrevocably lost in the turmoil of the war. With this stunning literary discovery, and a new English translation direct from the primary German manuscript, we can now for the first time read Darkness at Noon as Koestler wrote it. Set in the 1930s at the height of the purge and show trials of a Stalinist Moscow, Darkness at Noon is a haunting portrait of an aging revolutionary, Nicholas Rubashov, who is imprisoned, tortured, and forced through a series of hearings by the Party to which he has dedicated his life. As the pressure to confess preposterous crimes increases, he re-lives a career that embodies the terrible ironies and betrayals of a merciless totalitarian movement masking itself as an instrument of deliverance. Koestler's portrayal of Stalin-era totalitarianism and fascism is as chilling and resonant today as it was in the 1940s and during the Cold War. Rubashov's plight explores the meaning and value of moral choices, the attractions and dangers of idealism, and the corrosiveness of political corruption. Like The Trial, 1984, and Animal Farm, this is a book you should read as a citizen of the world, wherever you are and wherever you come from.
Ithaca by Claire North
Call Number: PR6114.O777 I86 2022
ISBN: 9780316422963
Publication Date: 2022-09-06
From the multi-award-winning author Claire North comes a daring reimagining that breathes life into ancient myth and gives voice to the women who stand defiant in a world ruled by ruthless men. It's time for the women of Ithaca to tell their tale . . . "North brings a powerful, fresh, and unflinching voice to ancient myth. Breathtaking." --Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne Seventeen years ago, King Odysseus sailed to war with Troy, taking with him every man of fighting age from the island of Ithaca. None of them has returned, and the women of Ithaca have been left behind to run the kingdom. Penelope was barely into womanhood when she wed Odysseus. While he lived, her position was secure. But now, years on, speculation is mounting that her husband is dead, and suitors are beginning to knock at her door. No one man is strong enough to claim Odysseus' empty throne--not yet. But as everyone waits for the balance of power to tip, Penelope knows that any choice she makes could plunge Ithaca into bloody civil war. This is the story of Penelope of Ithaca, famed wife of Odysseus, as it has never been told before. Beyond Ithaca's shores, the whims of gods dictate the wars of men. But on the isle, it is the choices of the abandoned women--and their goddesses--that will change the course of the world.
The Queen of Dirt Island by Donal Ryan
Call Number: PR6118.Y354 Q84 2023
ISBN: 9780593652930
Publication Date: 2023-02-28
"From its opening pages, this book exerts a quiet, propulsive hold over its reader. The three generations of Aylward women will break your heart and then put it back together again." -Maggie O'Farrell "This is a generous mosaic of a novel about the staying power of love and pride and history and family." -Colum McCann, author of Apeirogon and Let The Great World Spin From the multi-award-winning and internationally bestselling author Donal Ryan, a searing, jubilant story about four generations of women and fierce love The Aylward women of Nenagh, Tipperary, are mad about each other, but you wouldn't always think it. You'd have to know them to know that--in spite of what the neighbors might say about raised voices and dramatic scenes--their house is a place of peace, filled with love, a refuge from the sadness and cruelty of the world. Their story begins at an end and ends at a beginning. It involves wives and widows, gunrunners and gougers, sinners and saints. It's a story of terrible betrayals and fierce loyalties, of isolation and togetherness, of transgression, forgiveness, desire, and love. Of all the things family can be and all the things it sometimes isn't. The Queen of Dirt Island is an uplifting celebration of fierce, loyal love and the powerful stories that bind generations together.
Endless Summer by Elin Hilderbrand
Call Number: PS3558.I384355 E53 2023
ISBN: 9780316461023
Publication Date: 2023-05-02
Bask in the brilliance of the "queen of beach reads" (New York Magazine) with nine captivating stories of summer on Nantucket--and days that last forever--to carry us through when those warm sandy days feel far off. Bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand revisits her most treasured and iconic characters in this magical collection of stories. Collected in a single volume for the first time, Endless Summer ranges from fan favorites to original, never-before-seen works. In "The Surfing Lesson," the marriage at the heart of Beautiful Day crosses uncertain territory when Margot Carmichael encourages her husband to reunite with his ex-girlfriend. The legendary weekend of a Harvard-Yale football game in "The Tailgate" recharts the course of Matchmaker Dabney Kimball's first--and abiding--true love. And in a brand-new novella, "Summer of '89," we reconnect with the Levin sisters, whose distant adult lives collide once again at a tumultuous family reunion on Nantucket. With exclusive, behind-the-scenes introductions to each story, this page-turning volume blends Hilderbrand's irresistible love of Nantucket with her longtime affection for short stories. Endless Summer answers the prayers of both new and seasoned readers everywhere who "would rather be living in an Elin Hilderbrand novel" (Kirkus Reviews).
The Good Left Undone by Adriana Trigiani
Call Number: PS3570.R459 G66 2022
ISBN: 9780593183342
Publication Date: 2023-04-18
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "[An] immersive saga. . . . A celebration of family and a paean to the power of storytelling."--People, "Book of the Week" "Trigiani conveys the beauty of Italy, the hardships of war, the taste of family recipes, and the enduring love of family."--Library Journal (starred) "The beauty of any book by Adriana Trigiani is her ability to interweave life and fiction. . . . Don't miss your chance to take this unforgettable journey with the Cabrelli women!" --Lisa Wingate, Book of the Month From "a master of visual and palpable detail" (The Washington Post), comes a lush, immersive novel about three generations of Tuscan artisans with one remarkable secret. Epic in scope and resplendent with the glorious themes of identity and belonging, The Good Left Undone unfolds in breathtaking turns. Matelda, the Cabrelli family's matriarch, has always been brusque and opinionated. Now, as she faces the end of her life, she is determined to share a long-held secret with her family about her own mother's great love story: with her childhood friend, Silvio, and with dashing Scottish sea captain John Lawrie McVicars, the father Matelda never knew. . . . In the halcyon past, Domenica Cabrelli thrives in the coastal town of Viareggio until her beloved home becomes unsafe when Italy teeters on the brink of World War II. Her journey takes her from the rocky shores of Marseille to the mystical beauty of Scotland to the dangers of wartime Liverpool--where Italian Scots are imprisoned without cause--as Domenica experiences love, loss, and grief while she longs for home. A hundred years later, her daughter, Matelda, and her granddaughter, Anina, face the same big questions about life and their family's legacy, while Matelda contemplates what is worth fighting for. But Matelda is running out of time, and the two timelines intersect and weave together in unexpected and heartbreaking ways that lead the family to shocking revelations and, ultimately, redemption.
No Good Very Bad Asian by Lelund Cheuk; Andrew H. Sullivan (Editor)
Call Number: PS3603.H4865 N6 2019
ISBN: 9781936196999
Publication Date: 2019-11-01
Fiction. Asian & Asian American Studies. Meet Sirius Lee, a fictive famous Chinese American comedian. He's a no good, very bad Asian. He's not good at math (or any other subject, really). He has no interest in finding a 'good Chinese girlfriend.' And he refuses to put any effort into becoming the CEO/Lawyer/Doctor his parents so desperately want him to be. All he wants to do is making people laugh. A cross between Paul Beatty's The Sellout and Jade Chang's The Wangs Vs. The World, NO GOOD VERY BAD ASIAN follows Sirius from his poor upbringing in the immigrant enclaves of Los Angeles to the loftiest heights of stardom as he struggles with substance abuse and persistent racism despite his fame. Ultimately, when he becomes a father himself, he must come to terms with who he is, where he came from, and the legacy he'll leave behind.
How Not to Drown in a Glass of Water by Angie Cruz
Call Number: PS3603.R89 H69 2023
ISBN: 9781250208460
Publication Date: 2023-09-05
A NEW YORK TIMES EDITOR'S CHOICE · A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW NOTABLE BOOK · REVIEWED ON THE FRONT COVER From GMA BOOK CLUB PICK and WOMEN'S PRIZE FINALIST Angie Cruz, author of Dominicana, an electrifying new novel about a woman who has lost everything but the chance to finally tell her story "Will have you LAUGHING line after line...Cruz AIMS FOR THE HEART, and fires." --Los Angeles Times "An endearing portrait of a FIERCE, FUNNY woman." --The Washington Post Cara Romero thought she would work at the factory of little lamps for the rest of her life. But when, in her mid-50s, she loses her job in the Great Recession, she is forced back into the job market for the first time in decades. Set up with a job counselor, Cara instead begins to narrate the story of her life. Over the course of twelve sessions, Cara recounts her tempestuous love affairs, her alternately biting and loving relationships with her neighbor Lulu and her sister Angela, her struggles with debt, gentrification and loss, and, eventually, what really happened between her and her estranged son, Fernando. As Cara confronts her darkest secrets and regrets, we see a woman buffeted by life but still full of fight. Structurally inventive and emotionally kaleidoscopic, How Not to Drown in a Glass of Water is Angie Cruz's most ambitious and moving novel yet, and Cara is a heroine for the ages.
Mama Said by Kristen Gentry
Call Number: PS3607.E569 M36 2023
ISBN: 9781952271984
Publication Date: 2023-10-31
"A celebration of Black family life that will make you laugh and cry in equal measure." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "The collection will reshape what you think about the region and the people that inhabit it." --Debutiful "Surprising and revelatory. . . . I love this book." --Stephanie Powell Watts, author of No One Is Coming to Save Us "This book has staying power." --Crystal Wilkinson, author of Praisesong for the Kitchen Ghosts Original stories of Black family life in Louisville, Kentucky, for readers of Dantiel Moniz (Milk Blood Heat) and Kai Harris (What the Fireflies Knew). The linked stories in Mama Said are set in Louisville, Kentucky, a city with a rich history steeped in tobacco, bourbon, and gambling, indulgences that can quickly become gripping and destructive vices. Set amid the tail end of the crack epidemic and the rise of the opioid crisis, Mama Said evokes Black family life in all its complexity, following JayLynn, along with her cousins Zaria and Angel, as they come of age struggling against their mothers' drug addictions. JayLynn heads to college intent on gaining distance from her depressed mother, only to learn that her mother's illness has reached a terrifying peak. She fears the chaos and instability of her extended family will prove too much for her boyfriend, whose idyllic family feels worlds, not miles, apart from her own. When bats invade Zaria's new home, she is forced to determine how much she is willing to sacrifice to be a good mother. Angel rebels on Derby night, risking her safety to connect with her absent mother and the wild ways that consumed her. Mama Said separates from stereotypes of Black families, presenting instead the joy, humor, and love that coexist with the trauma of drug abuse within communities. Kristen Gentry's stories showcase the wide-reaching repercussions of addiction and the ties that forever bind daughters to their mothers, flaws and all.
Say You'll Be Mine by Naina Kumar
Call Number: PS3611.U494 S29 2024
ISBN: 9780593723883
Publication Date: 2024-01-16
NATIONAL BESTSELLER * "Naina Kumar turns the arranged marriage plot on its head. . . . A sparkling new voice in the romance stratosphere."--Entertainment Weekly (Grade: A-) "I couldn't put down this page-turner. . . . The new When Harry Met Sally . . . a warm, smart, sexy, and absolutely charming debut."--Colleen Hoover A teacher with big dreams joins forces with a no-nonsense engineer to survive an ex's wedding and escape matchmaking pressure from their Indian families. Their plan? Faking an engagement, of course. Meghna Raman defied her parents' wishes and followed her life's passion, becoming a theater teacher and aspiring playwright. When she discovers that her beloved writing partner, best friend, and secret crush, Seth, is engaged--and not to her--she realizes he's about to become the one-that-got-away. Even worse, he's asked her to be his best man. And worse than that, she's agreed. Determined to try and move on, Meghna agrees to let her parents introduce her to a potential match. Maybe she could marry the engineer that her parents still wish she'd become. Grumpy engineer Karthik Murthy has seen enough of his parents' marriage to know it's not for him. He agreed to his mother's matchmaking attempts to make her happy, never dreaming he would meet someone as vibrant as Meghna. Though he can't offer her something real, a fake engagement could help Meghna soothe the sting of planning Seth's wedding festivities and Karthik avoid the absurd number of set-ups his mother has planned for him. As the two find common ground, grow protective of each other's hearts, and start to fall for the traits they originally thought they hated, an undeniable chemistry emerges. But soon, their expectations and insecurities threaten something that's become a lot more real than they'd planned. Say You'll Be Mine is a delightful trip back to the heyday of swoony romantic comedies from the nineties, but with a deep and poignant look at the effects of culture and family in our most intimate relationships.
Portrait of a Thief by Grace D. Li
Call Number: PS3612.I136 P67 2023
ISBN: 9780593186060
Publication Date: 2023-04-04
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER An Edgar Award Nominee for Best First Novel Longlisted for the Center for Fiction's First Novel Prize Named a New York Times Best Crime Novel of 2022 Named A Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by *Marie Claire* *Washington Post* *Vulture* *NBC News* *Buzzfeed* *Veranda* *PopSugar* *Paste* *The Millions* *Bustle* *Crimereads* Goodreads* *Bookbub* *Boston.com* and more! "The thefts are engaging and surprising, and the narrative brims with international intrigue. Li, however, has delivered more than a straight thriller here, especially in the parts that depict the despair Will and his pals feel at being displaced, overlooked, underestimated, and discriminated against. This is as much a novel as a reckoning." --New York Times Book Review Ocean's Eleven meets The Farewell in Portrait of a Thief, a lush, lyrical heist novel inspired by the true story of Chinese art vanishing from Western museums; about diaspora, the colonization of art, and the complexity of the Chinese American identity History is told by the conquerors. Across the Western world, museums display the spoils of war, of conquest, of colonialism: priceless pieces of art looted from other countries, kept even now. Will Chen plans to steal them back. A senior at Harvard, Will fits comfortably in his carefully curated roles: a perfect student, an art history major and sometimes artist, the eldest son who has always been his parents' American Dream. But when a mysterious Chinese benefactor reaches out with an impossible--and illegal--job offer, Will finds himself something else as well: the leader of a heist to steal back five priceless Chinese sculptures, looted from Beijing centuries ago. His crew is every heist archetype one can imagine--or at least, the closest he can get. A con artist: Irene Chen, a public policy major at Duke who can talk her way out of anything. A thief: Daniel Liang, a premed student with steady hands just as capable of lockpicking as suturing. A getaway driver: Lily Wu, an engineering major who races cars in her free time. A hacker: Alex Huang, an MIT dropout turned Silicon Valley software engineer. Each member of his crew has their own complicated relationship with China and the identity they've cultivated as Chinese Americans, but when Will asks, none of them can turn him down. Because if they succeed? They earn fifty million dollars--and a chance to make history. But if they fail, it will mean not just the loss of everything they've dreamed for themselves but yet another thwarted attempt to take back what colonialism has stolen. Equal parts beautiful, thoughtful, and thrilling, Portrait of a Thief is a cultural heist and an examination of Chinese American identity, as well as a necessary critique of the lingering effects of colonialism.
A Tempest at Sea by Sherry Thomas
Call Number: PS3620.H6426 T46 2023
ISBN: 9780593200605
Publication Date: 2023-03-14
Charlotte Holmes's life is in peril when her brilliant deductive skills are put to the test in her most dangerous investigation yet, locked aboard a ship at sea. After feigning her own death in Cornwall to escape from Moriarty's perilous attention, Charlotte Holmes goes into hiding. But then she receives a tempting offer: Find a dossier the crown is desperately seeking, and she might be able to go back to a normal life. Her search leads her aboard the RMS Provence. But on the night Charlotte makes her move to retrieve the dossier, in the midst of a terrifying storm in the Bay of Biscay, a brutal murder takes place on the ship. Instead of solving the crime, as she is accustomed to doing, Charlotte must take care not to be embroiled in this investigation, lest it become known to those who harbor ill intentions that Sherlock Holmes is abroad and still very much alive.
Liar's Candle by August Thomas
Call Number: PS3620.H62464 L53 2018
ISBN: 9781501172847
Publication Date: 2018-04-17
In this brilliant debut thriller, reminiscent of the works of John le Carre and Olen Steinhauer and infused with the authenticity of the author's travels, a young American State Department intern based in Turkey becomes "the woman who knows too much" and is marked for death. Penny Kessler, an intern at the US Embassy in Ankara, Turkey, wakes up in a hospital on the morning of July 5th to find herself at the center of an international crisis. The day before, the Embassy was the target of a devastating terrorist attack that killed hundreds of Penny's friends and colleagues. Not only has a photograph of Penny as she emerged from the rubble become the event's defining image, but for reasons she doesn't understand, her bosses believe she's a crucial witness. Suddenly, everyone is intensely interested in what Penny knows. But what does she know? And whom can she trust? As she struggles to piece together her memories, she discovers that Zach Robson, the young diplomat she'd been falling for all summer, went missing during the attack. And one of the CIA's most powerful officials, Christina Ekdahl, wants people to believe Zach was a traitor. What actually happened? Penny barely has time to ask before she discovers that her own government wants her dead. Soon, with only a single ally--a rookie intelligence officer fresh out of the Navy--she is running a perilous gauntlet, ruthlessly pursued by Turkey's most powerful forces and by the CIA. To survive, Penny must furiously improvise. Tradecraft takes a lifetime to master. She has less than thirty-six hours. And she's only twenty-one years old. This is her first real test--one she can't fail.
The Refugee Ocean by Pauls Toutonghi
Call Number: PS3620.O92 R44 2023
ISBN: 9781668007433
Publication Date: 2023-10-03
Two refugees find that their lives are inextricably linked--over time and distance--by the perils of history and a single haunting piece of music. Born in Beirut in 1922, Marguerite Toutoungi lives a life of loss and sacrifice. She dreams of traveling to Europe and studying music at the Conservatoire de Paris but her family--and her society--hold her back. When she meets the son of a Cuban tobacco farmer at a formal dance, love transforms her life. Together with him, she flees across the Atlantic Ocean. She's hoping for a new beginning. Instead, she finds revolution and chaos. Over fifty years later, Naïm Rahil is a teenage refugee from Aleppo, Syria. A former piano prodigy who struggles to thrive in America--and who has lost part of his hand in the war--he dreams of a simple, normal life. Moving from Aleppo on the brink of civil war, to Lebanon in the late 1940s, to Havana during the Cuban Revolution, to the suburbs of Washington, DC, The Refugee Ocean grapples with what it means to be an immigrant, shows how wounds can heal, and highlights the role of music and art in the resilience of the human spirit.
The Last Windwitch by Jennifer Adam
Call Number: PZ7.1.A2285 Las 2021
ISBN: 9780062981301
Publication Date: 2021-04-13
Fans of Shannon Hale and Kelly Barnhill will delight in this charming and richly imagined middle grade fantasy debut, featuring a wicked queen, magical animals, a henchman with a golden heart, and a small girl with a great destiny. Many years ago, in the kingdom of Fenwood Reach, there was a powerful Windwitch who wove the seasons, keeping the land bountiful and the people happy. But then a dark magic drove her from the realm, and the world fell into chaos. Brida is content in her small village of Oak Hollow. There, she's plenty occupied trying to convince her fickle magic to actually do what it's meant to in her work as a hedgewitch's apprentice--until she accidentally catches the attention of the wicked queen. On the run from the queen's huntsman and her all-seeing Crow spies, Brida discovers the truth about her family, her magic, and who she is destined to be--and that she may hold the power to defeating the wicked queen and setting the kingdom right again.
Rick Riordan Presents: It Waits in the Forest by Sarah Dass
Call Number: PZ7.1.D33552 It 2024
ISBN: 9781368098335
Publication Date: 2024-05-14
The very first thriller from Rick Riordan Presents! Drawing from the darkest corners of Caribbean mythology, acclaimed author Sarah Dass crafts a chilling tale of magic, murder, and how far we'll go to protect what's ours-perfect for fans of Angeline Boulley and Tiffany D. Jackson. Unlike the other residents of the small Caribbean Island of St. Virgil, Selina DaSilva does not believe in magic. With a logical mind and a knack for botany, Selina used to dream of leaving the island to study Pharmacology-until a vicious, unsolved attack left her father dead and her mother in a coma. Now her guilt over her mother's condition keeps her tethered to the island, relegated to conning gullible tourists with useless talismans and phony protection rituals. But when one of those tourists ends up at the center of a string of strange murders, the truth that Selina has been denying can no longer be avoided- there is evil lurking in the forests that surround St. Virgil. Another thing that can't be avoided? Selina's ex-boyfriend Gabriel, newly employed at the local newspaper and eager to put his investigative skills to use. Desperate to put an end to the killings and claim justice for Selina's family, these two former lovers race to find answers. But evil bides its time. And as long-buried feelings and long-hidden secrets about Selina's family's past begin to reveal themselves, only one answer remains-and it waits in the forest. Endorsed by Rick Riordan, author of Percy Jackson and the Olympians, now a hit series on Disney+.
These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong
Call Number: PZ7.1.G65218 The 2020
ISBN: 9781534457690
Publication Date: 2020-11-17
An Instant New York Times Bestseller! A BuzzFeed Best Young Adult Book of 2020 Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang--a network of criminals far above the law. Their only rivals in power are the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. And behind every move is their heir, Roma Montagov, Juliette's first love...and first betrayal. But when gangsters on both sides show signs of instability culminating in clawing their own throats out, the people start to whisper. Of a contagion, a madness. Of a monster in the shadows. As the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns--and grudges--aside and work together, for if they can't stop this mayhem, then there will be no city left for either to rule.
The Lumbering Giants of Windy Pines by Mo Netz
Call Number: PZ7.1.N48 Lu 2024
ISBN: 9780063266537
Publication Date: 2024-03-12
In this debut spooky adventure, Jerry and her trusty wheelchair move into a creepy motel at the edge of the woods where nothing is as it seems. When her mom disappears, it's up to Jerry to brave the forest and its demons so she can save what's left of her family. Ever since her dad died, 11-year-old Jerry Blum and her mom have bounced around dead-end towns, staying in a series of rundown motels where her mother picks up housekeeping work and Jerry can get around in her wheelchair. But the Slumbering Giant motel is different. Lights blink on and off in the surrounding trees, a mysterious radio station plays only at midnight, and people disappear into the woods, never to been seen again. Not to mention that Jerry's mom keeps vanishing to do "special work" that she refuses to discuss. When her mother doesn't come home one morning, Jerry springs into action. Luckily, she's not alone. Paul, a pocket-size imaginary dragon, and Chapel, a new friend with a penchant for the supernatural, join Jerry's search for her missing mom. But along the way Jerry discovers her mother's terrible secret: she's not a housekeeper at all; in fact, she's been defending the town from demons that have been haunting it for generations. Armed with nothing but a Ren Faire sword and a backpack, Jerry and her friends venture into the forbidden woods to save Jerry's mother. But the "demons" hiding there aren't what they seem, and Jerry must unravel the truth behind the town's legend, or risk losing what's left of her family.
Ellie Haycock Is Totally Normal by Gretchen Schreiber
Call Number: PZ7.1.S336536 El 2024
ISBN: 9781250892164
Publication Date: 2024-03-05
The Breakfast Club meets Five Feet Apart in this big-hearted novel from debut author Gretchen Schreiber. Ellie Haycock has always separated her life into sections: Ellie at home and Ellie at the hospital. At home, Ellie is a proud member of her high school's speech and debate team alongside her best friend and her boyfriend. At the hospital, Ellie has a team of doctors and a mom who won't stop posting about the details of her illness online. It's not hard for Ellie to choose which of the two she prefers. But this latest hospital stay is different. Ellie becomes close with a group of friends, including Ryan, a first-timer who's still optimistic about the doctors that Ellie stopped trusting years ago. Despite their differences, she can't seem to keep him out of her head. Ellie's life has never been ordinary--but maybe this time it will be extraordinary.
A Seed in the Sun by Aida Salazar
Call Number: PZ7.5.S23 Se 2022
ISBN: 9780593406601
Publication Date: 2022-10-25
**Four starred reviews!** A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for workers' rights in this tender-hearted novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan. Lula Viramontes aches to one day become someone whom no one can ignore: a daring ringleader in a Mexican traveling circus. But between working the grape harvest in Delano, California, with her older siblings under dangerous conditions; taking care of her younger siblings and Mamá, who has mysteriously fallen ill; and doing everything she can to avoid Papá's volatile temper, it's hard to hold on to those dreams. Then she meets Dolores Huerta, Larry Itliong, and other labor rights activists and realizes she may need to raise her voice sooner rather than later: Farmworkers are striking for better treatment and wages, and whether Lula's family joins them or not will determine their future.

MEET LIBRARY STAFF: SHARI CUOMO

If you’ve been to Begley Learning Commons, you’ve likely met Shari Cuomo, Senior Library Clerk. In her position staffing the library’s service desk, Shari is the first point of contact for students, faculty, staff, and other library users.

From helping users borrow materials, to answering questions about study spaces, and guiding students to the best person to help them, Shari provides a welcoming atmosphere that is supportive of student success.

TUTORIALS

Did you know that we have a variety of tutorials on the library website to teach you how to find a book, search a database, evaluate a resource, cite a source, and more? Visit our tutorials page here.

This tutorial teaches you how to find books in Begley Library.

RESEARCH HELP IN LEARNING CENTER

If you need help with research, or want to brush up on computer skills, stop by the Writing and Research table in the Learning Center on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2:00-4:00. Librarian Matthew Montalbano will be in the Learning Center at those times.

COMPUTER HELP

Librarians Sine and Matthew can help answer your computer questions! Click the button below to schedule a time to meet in the Begley Learning Commons.

YOU CAN RESERVE THIS SPACE

Photo of the technology wall in the learning commons, which includes a very large wall-mounted monitor, and sofa and counter seating

Did you know that students, faculty, and staff can reserve this space for college activities?

To reserve the Media Wall, please use the "book a teaching space" form on the library website, and include a description of the activity. All reservations are subject to availability and mediation by library staff.

Photo of the technology room in the library, which includes a large wall-mounted monitor, comfortable seating and counter seating.

Did you know that students, faculty, and staff can reserve this space for college activities?

To reserve the Technology Room/BLC 103, please use the "book a teaching space" form on the library website, and include a description of the activity. All reservations are subject to availability and mediation by library staff.

WORD GAMES

Can you solve this cryptogram?

"IOMBYQS SYDOP AP PUXONEMFO RU SU JKOQ JO KMDO RU PRMG"

- - XMPUQ FUUEOG

How to Play Cryptogram

A cryptogram is a puzzle where a quote or phrase is encrypted by substituting each letter of the alphabet with a different letter. Your goal is to decipher the original text. Remember, each cryptogram is unique, and no letter can represent itself in the substitution. Happy decoding!

MORE GAMES

Photo of library-themed word games at the library service desk

Like games? Visit the library to play a game and win a prize! New games each week.

EDITOR

Caroline Buff
Research & Instruction Librarian
BLC 211G
email: buffca@sunysccc.edu

Contact me to schedule a class visit!

A librarian can provide a quick intro to library services, or an in-depth lesson on using a database, or anything in between. Contact me to learn more.

LIBRARY HOURS

Fall 2024

Reminder: Virtual Assistance is ALWAYS available. Chat online with a college librarian 24 hours a day, 365 days a year with Ask Us 24/7.

Day	Open	Close
Monday	8:00 AM	9:00 PM
Tuesday	8:00 AM	9:00 PM
Wednesday	8:00 AM	9:00 PM
Thursday	8:00 AM	9:00 PM
Friday	8:00 AM	4:30 PM
Saturday	10:00 AM	2:30 PM
Sunday	CLOSED

September 2024: Home