Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have a topic? Start here.
psycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Start your psychology research here. This all-psychology database is a collection of 110 peer-reviewed journals from the American Psychological Association and the Canadian Psychological Association.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Look here next. This database contains peer-reviewed journals and magazines in psychology, behavioral sciences, and related fields. Not all content in this database is peer-reviewed, so be sure to check the box "limit your results to peer reviewed" to filter out other sources as needed
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Look here if you can't find what you want in psycARTICLES or Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection. This is a much larger database containing peer-reviewed psychology journals, as well as sources in many other subject areas. Limit your search by peer reviewed articles to filter out other content types.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Use this database if you can't find what you're looking for in psycARTICLES, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, or Academic OneFile. This is one of our largest databases. It contains peer-reviewed psychology journals, as well as sources in many other subject areas. Limit your results to peer reviewed articles to filter out other content.
No topic? Start here.
Aging & Mental Health
Provides a forum for the rapidly expanding field which investigates the relationship between the aging process & mental health. (18 month embargo).
Applied Cognitive Psychology
This journal publishes papers dealing with psychological analyses of memory, learning, thinking, problem solving, language, & consciousness as they occur in the real world.
1/1/1987 to present (with a 12-month delay)
Articles of interdisciplinary empirical research, theoretical articles and reviews that have theoretical implications for child developmental research selected through blind review. (12 month embargo.)
Cognition & Emotion
Devoted to the study of emotion, especially those aspects of emotion that are related to mental processes.
1/1/1998 to present (with a 18-month delay)
Psychology in the Schools
Research and opinion articles dealing with theoretical and other problems of the school psychologist or of interest to teachers, counselors, administrators and other personnel workers in schools and colleges, public and private organizations. 12 month embargo.
Psychology of Men & Masculinity
Psychology of Men & Masculinity ® is devoted to the dissemination of research, theory, and clinical scholarship that advances the psychology of men and masculinity. This discipline is defined broadly as the study of how boys' and men's psychology is influenced and shaped by both gender and sex, and encompasses the study of the social construction of gender, sex differences and similarities, and biological processes.
2000 - current
Sexual & Relationship Therapy
Covers sexual & marital difficulties & their alleviation. 18 month embargo.
Work & Stress
Contains information relating to stress, health & safety. 18 month embargo.
The librarian says...
What is a journal? What is a database?
- focus on a specific discipline
- are published regularly
- contain articles written by experts
- articles are peer-reviewed
- articles are written for experts, not the general public
- are collections of many journals, magazines, ebooks or other sources, accessible online
- are searchable by subject, author, title, date, or other criteria