Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Listen to music
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
This is the library’s streaming music collection.
Naxos Sheet Music This link opens in a new window
View, print, and transpose sheet music. Search by genre, instrument, or composer.
Sheet Music & Scores
Begley Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
To find music scores in the library, use the library catalog. Select "advanced search," and choose "more collections: music score."
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Use Credo to find background information on your topic.
Fine Arts & Music Collection This link opens in a new window
Use this database to research music, drama, art history, and filmmaking.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find peer-reviewed articles in all fields of the humanities, including music.
IMSLP/Petrucci Music Library This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find sheet music. It contains scans of old musical editions out of copyright, as well as scores by contemporary composers who wish to share their music with the world by releasing it under a Creative Commons license.
IPA Source This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions & literal translations of aria and art song texts. Access granted only to voice students.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Use this database for scholarly articles in history, literature, humanities, and the social sciences.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
This is the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.