Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find articles and legal cases
Criminal Justice Collection
Use this database for criminal justice and related topics. It contains the top journals in the field.
Use this database to find legal cases. It contains federal, state, and international legal cases, statutes and regulations, and law reviews.
Academic Search Complete
Use this database to research any topic. This database is a good starting point if you’re unsure of your topic. It’s also a good database to use if you can’t find your topic in a subject database. It includes peer-reviewed articles and other sources.
Use this database to find visualizations of criminal justice data, in the form of infographics, charts, and graphs. All images can be freely and easily reused on Google Docs, PowerPoint slides, and research papers. You can also download Excel files for the data provided.
Find streaming video
This is the netflix for colleges. Watch hundreds of criminal justice films online. Click "browse" then "social sciences" to see the criminal justice collection.
Search the library catalog or an ebook collection:
Begley Library Catalog
Use this to find books and DVDs in Begley Library, as well as ebooks to access online.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Use this to find ebooks in many academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Use this to find ebooks in academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.