Research Guides: Chemical Dependency: Find Sources

Find articles

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find peer-reviewed journals and magazines in psychology, behavioral sciences and related fields. Not all content in this database is peer-reviewed, soc check the box "limit your search to peer reviewed" to filter out other sources if needed.
psycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This psychology database is a collection of 110 peer-reviewed journals from the American Psychological Association and the Canadian Psychological Association.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Use this database to research lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues. It includes the most important LGBT journals, magazines, regional newspapers, and books.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find articles in most subject areas. This database is a good starting point if you’re unsure of your topic. It’s also a good database to use if you can’t find your topic in a subject database. It includes peer-reviewed articles and other sources.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Use this database to research any topic. This database is a good starting point if you’re unsure of your topic. It’s also a good database to use if you can’t find your topic in a subject database. It includes peer-reviewed articles and other sources.

Begley Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Use this to find books and DVDs in Begley Library, as well as ebooks to access online.
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Use this to find ebooks in many academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Use this to find ebooks in academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.

Try the following search terms to find books in the library: