Research Guides: Law: Find Information

Search Everything

Find materials in SUNY Schenectady and libraries across SUNY

eBook Central (ProQuest)
Use this to find ebooks in many academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Use this to find ebooks in academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.

Criminal Justice Collection
Use this database for criminal justice and related topics. It contains the top journals in the field.

Custody & Child Support
Call Number: KF547 .D67 2015
more...less...
You'll learn: how negotiation and mediation can keep costs down, ease the transition for kids, and improve future dealings with your ex; where to find your state's child support guidelines; how judges make custody decisions; how to enforce and change custody and support orders; how court trials work; what military families need to know; when you need a lawyer and how to work with one.
Divorce
Call Number: KF535 .Z9 D67 2014
more...less...
Information and guidance about the divorce process and steps of working with lawyers or mediators.
Legal Research
Call Number: KF240 .E35 2015
more...less...
"Learn how to research like a lawyer, locate key sources online or in the library, put your results to work in the real world"--Cover.