Research Guides: Biology: Find Sources

Start your research here:

Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Use Science Direct to find original scientific research published in peer-reviewed journals.
eLife This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find peer-reviewed research in all areas of the life and biomedical sciences.
PLOS This link opens in a new window
Use the Public Library of Science database to find peer-reviewed scientific research. All PLOS content is freely available for the public to distribute, reuse and remix. Just make sure appropriate attribution or credit is indicated.

Encyclopedia of Life
Use the EOL to find information about and pictures of all species known to science.

Journal Finder
Use this link to search journals that the library subscribes to. The drop-down arrows on the left side of the page allow for narrowing of categories.

Begley Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Use this to find books and DVDs in Begley Library, as well as ebooks to access online.
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Use this to find ebooks in many academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Use this to find ebooks in academic subject areas. To search this and other ebook collections all at once, use the Begley Library catalog advanced search, limited to collection: electronic resources / ebook.