Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have a topic? Start here.
psycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Start your research here. This all-psychology database is a collection of 110 peer-reviewed journals from the American Psychological Association and the Canadian Psychological Association.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Look here next. This database contains peer-reviewed journals and magazines in psychology, behavioral sciences, and related fields. Not all content in this database is peer-reviewed, so be sure to check the box "limit your results to peer reviewed" to filter out other sources as needed.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Look here if you can't find what you want in psycARTICLES or Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection. This is a much larger database containing peer-reviewed psychology journals, as well as sources in many other subject areas. Limit your search by peer reviewed articles to filter out other content types.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Use this database if you can't find what you're looking for in psycARTICLES, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, or Academic OneFile. This is one of our largest databases. It contains peer-reviewed psychology journals, as well as sources in many other subject areas. Limit your results to peer reviewed articles to filter out other content.
Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. For peer-reviewed articles, choose “Advanced Search” and “More Options: Peer Reviewed Journals”.
No topic? Start here.
Peer reviewed coverage of applied psychology research findings and reviews. The official journal of the International Association of Applied Psychology, with multinational contributors over a diversified range of applied psychology fields.
Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology
Articles on behavioral pathology in childhood and adolescence and studies related to ecology of abnormal behavior emphasizing original experimental and correlational research, significant case studies and brief reports. 12 month embargo.
Journal of Abnormal Psychology
Major focus areas include: psychopathology; normal processes in abnormal individuals; pathological or atypical features of the behavior of normal persons; experimental studies relating to disordered emotional behavior; sociocultural effects on pathological processes, including the influence of gender and ethnicity; and novel methods developed to measure psychopathological mechanisms.
The librarian says...
- contain articles written by experts
- focus on a specific discipline
- articles are peer-reviewed.
- articles are written for experts, not the general public
- are online collection of sources, such as journals, magazines, or ebooks
- are searchable by subject, author, title, date, or other criteria