Skip to Main Content

Library Databases

Use databases to find articles, ebooks, video, images…anything in the library’s online collection. Search by keyword, subject, author, date, and other methods.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Ask Us 24/7

Ask Us 24/7

Find a Journal

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
New
Use this resource to find supporting discussions and research around diversity, equity and social justice, Black Life in America covers the experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media from 1704 to today.
Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBooks This link opens in a new window
New
Use this database to find thousands of high-quality e-books on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion.
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
New
Use this database to explore context and solutions-oriented points of view on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
New
Use this resources to find deep and diverse coverage from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals. Beginning in 1704 and updated daily with the latest news, Hispanic Life in America is crucial for interpreting historical and current events in a manner not possible with other resources.
IPA Source This link opens in a new window
New
Use this database to find International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions & literal translations of aria and art song texts. Access granted only to voice students.
MLA Index This link opens in a new window
Trial
Use this database to this search an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
New
This is the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.
title
Loading...