Browse By Tag
alcoholismamericanamerican_historyartastronomyaviationbiologybusinesscareercell biologychildrenchinacomputer_sciencecourse_guidecriminal_justiceculinarydata_visualizationdelhidramadrug_abuseearly_childhoodeconomicseducationenglishenvironmenteslevolutionfactsfacultyfaqhealthhistoryhospitalityhow tohumanitiesimagesinfographicsjusticelanguageslawlegalleisureliteraturemusicnewspapersnutritionparalegalphilosophyphylogenypoetrypoliticspowerpointpresentationspsychologyreligionresearch_skillssciencesocial_sciencessocial_worksociologyspeechstatisticsstudy_skillstourismtraveltutorialsurban legendsvikingswesternwinewitchcraftwritingzombies
Research_skills
A-Z Resource List
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
A full list of online resources including ebooks, ejournals, databases, catalogs and other e-collections, organized by name.
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
A full list of online resources including ebooks, ejournals, databases, catalogs and other e-collections, organized by name.
Access Databases from Off Campus
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
How to access databases from off-campus
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
How to access databases from off-campus
Access Online Newspapers
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Online access to papers available in the library, plus thousands of newspapers in the library's online databases. New York Times, Daily Gazette, Times Union and many more.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Online access to papers available in the library, plus thousands of newspapers in the library's online databases. New York Times, Daily Gazette, Times Union and many more.
Ask a Librarian
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Need help? Contact a librarian online, by text, on the phone or in person. This guide will tell you how.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Need help? Contact a librarian online, by text, on the phone or in person. This guide will tell you how.
Find and Display Data and Statistics
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to finding and displaying data and statistics in a number of disciplines. Includes examples of popular data visualizations and online tools for collecting and displaying your own data.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to finding and displaying data and statistics in a number of disciplines. Includes examples of popular data visualizations and online tools for collecting and displaying your own data.
Find and Evaluate Internet Sources
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Learn more about: Internet searching tips, evaluating Internet sources.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Learn more about: Internet searching tips, evaluating Internet sources.
Find and Use Images
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to finding and using images found on the internet.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to finding and using images found on the internet.
Find Articles in Library Databases
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Tutorials on: What is a database? What is peer review? Finding peer reviewed articles.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Tutorials on: What is a database? What is peer review? Finding peer reviewed articles.
Primary Sources in History
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
What is a primary source? Find primary sources on the Internet and in the library's print and online collections.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
What is a primary source? Find primary sources on the Internet and in the library's print and online collections.
Search the Library Catalog
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Tutorials on finding books, movies, music and music scores in the library, as well as title, author, subject and all fields searches in the library catalog.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Tutorials on finding books, movies, music and music scores in the library, as well as title, author, subject and all fields searches in the library catalog.
Start a Research Project
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Tutorials on developing a topic, search terms, primary & secondary sources, incorporating sources
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Tutorials on developing a topic, search terms, primary & secondary sources, incorporating sources
Use e-Books
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is an overview of ebooks and library ebook collections.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is an overview of ebooks and library ebook collections.
Use LexisNexis
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Learn to use LexisNexis. Includes tutorials on finding legal cases, landmark U.S. cases and more.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Learn to use LexisNexis. Includes tutorials on finding legal cases, landmark U.S. cases and more.
Web 2.0
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
faq for social networking, tagging, rss, blogs, etc. for students
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
faq for social networking, tagging, rss, blogs, etc. for students
